24/25 May – 100th Day Celebration

(very into this song!)

6176693648_img_1695

(the ‘anniversary’ is a little misleading when it should just be our 100th day celebration)

Jo and I actually start dating earlier but we didn’t had any official dates, so Jo fixed it at 14 March. ๐Ÿ™‚ This celebration came just right in time, especially when I’m in too much stress.

Dad is trying to get 15k from me again to purchase the new car. Fair enough, I need the car as much so it makes sense that I need to contribute a little but I don’t think it’s the right time to get a new car. Moreover, it’s 15k we’re talking about and it just feels like not only do I need to support my own extravagent spendings, I need to support my family’s.

6176693648_img_1699

 21 Lewin Terrace

Singapore 179290

img_8870

6241742000_img_1708

6176693648_img_1724

As usual, I am always late for appointments. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We almost lost our reservation but thankfully we made it in the nick of time! I came across Lewin Terrace while browsing instagram and I thought it is a really nice place.

6241742000_img_1694

The staffs there are REALLY nice and the service is indeed applaudable. We had the 4-course lunch set and the both of us loved it too much! The desserts were to die for! :p We were really full afterwards.

6176693648_img_1698

& he started doodling with the chocolate wordings โค

img_8888

6241742000_img_1690 img_8914

It was Jo’s first time to such places and I’m happy that I brought him there to experience such dining. ๐Ÿ™‚ He loves it.

Sitting outside might not be a good idea due to the warm weather but I wanted to take some pictures haha. but it’s really worth it. The atmosphere was just really good (even better than inside, i guess) and we’ll definitely be coming back! The lunch and drinks set me back about 200 SGD though. To summarize, the food is good, atmosphere is good & staffs are good (everything is good!). We only have compliments for this place =)

& oh! since it’s one of our special day, they even help to take a picture for us and print it out. But the both of us looked really awkward, sitting down with our dessert. lol.

img_8859

Jo is getting better in taking pictures and he is getting more patient with me. ๐Ÿ˜€

img_8876

6241770000_img_1734

We proceeded to Klapstar for our staycation and compare to Naumi, this is so much better. The only weird thing is that, they doesn’t seems to have a proper housekeeping line. The reason why I chose this hotel was because of their outdoor hot tub. ๐Ÿ™‚

img_8814

On another note, I really really like my jumpsuit from shopsupergurl.com. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, the room is really spacious and it really does feel like a vacation.. this was what I exactly needed to destress.

img_8808

One habit that I love about my relationship is that Jo ALWAYS carries me like above. ๐Ÿ™‚ And it is actually the first thing we always do when we meet, it’s like our special hug!

We took a short nap till around 7ish and the plan was to get our dinner and head back to my place so that I can work a little (at the same time, conveniently grab the champagne for the hot tub). Jo wanted me to try ้”…ๅŒ…่‚‰ and I honestly had no idea what was that at first. So we cabbed to Chinatown for this chinese restaurant that he mistakenly thought it was the one he came before. lol.

He wanted to bring me to Dong Bei Ren Jia @ 22 Upper Cross St but we ended up at Dong Bei Xiao Chu instead. -.-” It’s really confusing with the similar names and they are kinda side by side. tsk

6241742000_img_1755

So ้”…ๅŒ…่‚‰ is actually sweet & sour pork but it wasn’t exactly to my liking. They fried it too hard! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But the other 2 dishes were good..

6241742000_img_17776241742000_img_1765

Back at the hotel, I realised that I actually forgot all about the champagne and my sunglasses. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I tried contacting reception for the champagne but unfortunately, the hotel’s restaurant was already closed. Felt super wasted without the champagne but I joked to Jo that coke was good enough. :p Jo started to prepare the hot tub and to make it even more romantic, I actually brought scented candles for decoration. lol. An idea from instagram. To be honest, this is my first time for such things!

Jo ended up making the tub too warm but it was comfortable still.. just that I couldn’t stay inside for long. It was really like as though in those super hot jacuzzi that you’re supposed to perspire. Afterwards, a cold bath felt like heaven!

By the time we hit the bed, it was after midnight. We talked A LOT (serious HTHT) and I finally had the courage to confide in him that I feel that I’ve been putting way too much effort into our relationship and i can’t keep up with my spendings, especially for our relationship, myself and my family. I told him that I am afraid that I had cultivated a really bad spending habit in our relationship. He said that I actually don’t have to always go ‘all out’ for our dates.. He really wants me to save money and in fact, each time when I plan dates, he feels a little scared because he know that they will definitely cost hundreds. He suggested giving me “dating allowance” each month lol, or he will just take over the whole dating plan. :p Anyway, it was somehow decided that I will stop all these extravagant spendings and just be normal.

Next morning, we hit the tub one last time but we couldn’t enjoy much of it as it started raining. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

the rest of the day was spent with us, simply slacking at home and me doing my usual pet-sitting stuff. I always enjoy our ‘tv-dates’. We will just sit in front of the tv and have korean movies marathon. Everything just feels so perfect.

In the evening, we met Joey & Cong for dinner near my house and they actually announced to us their wedding date! Apparently, it will be their 10th year together next year! How time flies! I disturbed Jo about when will our wedding date be and he kept disturbing that I should proposed first. tsk. lol. Anyway, I don’t know since when.. we’re always talking about weddings and for us, we will need to have 2 weddings (one in KR and one in SG). Jo will be in charge of KR and I will be in charge of SG.

Next question should naturally be, where are we going to settle down in. But somehow, that is like a taboo to us. We don’t really dare to go there.. and we’ll always tell each other, “lets just love without any worries”.

right now, I cannot imagine my life without my giant.

that’s all, folks!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

